Map of Turkey


Turkey Map and Regions

Many people do not much things about Turkey especially asking that Does Turkey have sea or which countries near Turkey and Where is Turkey so I want to write about that something and will add google map for visitors

Turkey has seven regions and 81 cities, İstanbul is the most crowded city (about 15 million) and Ankara is capital city of Turkish Republic. Can see regions at under side map

Especially mediterranean and Aegaen region has many touristical places,workplaces and beaches.

                                                                       Turkey cities map
1 The capital  is Ankara
The country spans over 770,760 square miles
Turkey has borders with eight countries including Bulgaria, Greece, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Iraq, Iran and Syria.
97% of the country is in Asia minor while 3% is located in Europe.
The country is separated into seven regions which each have their own climate…
  • Marmara
  • Central Anatolia
  • Eastern Anatolia
6 The three largest cities are Istanbul, Ankara and Izmir
7 Within these seven regions, are 81 provinces.

Share this

Hi Dear Visitors.I'm Recep admin of this blog.Actually I'm Mechanical engineer but started to write that blog in 2015 for help foreigns,improve my English and try to show How Turkey is a wonderfull country with places,cities,culture,tradition,meals,life and people.Thanks for to read it and do not forget to drop comments.

Related Posts

Next Post »

1 yorum:

Write yorum
3/28/2018 delete

Thanks for your valuable information. It really gives me an insight on this topic. I'll visit here again for more information.

Buy Flat Earth Map